Democratic Party Of Wisconsin Announces New Leadership Team

Ben Wikler elected Chair of Party by delegates, Felesia Martin and Lee Snodgrass 1st Vice Chair and 2nd Vice Chair

MADISON — The Democratic Party of Wisconsin is thrilled to announce that Ben Wikler, former Senior Advisor at, has been elected Chair of the Democratic Party of Wisconsin by DPW delegates. Felesia Martin and Lee Snodgrass have also been elected as 1st Vice Chair and 2nd Vice Chair, respectively.

“I extend my enthusiastic congratulations to Ben and his team for their victory this weekend,” said Martha Laning, outgoing Chair of the Democratic Party of Wisconsin. “I would also like to thank Rep. Bowen and his ticket for making our Party stronger by sharing their vision for the future of our Party with us and for their continued support of our Democratic values.

“I have the utmost confidence that Ben and his team will make Wisconsin Democrats proud. Their leadership will guide us through future victories, particularly as we work to deliver Wisconsin and its ten electoral votes to our future Democratic presidential nominee.”

“The Democratic Party of Wisconsin voted today to embrace a vision that can defeat Trump, elect Democrats up and down the ticket, and end the GOP’s assault on Wisconsin values and Wisconsin families,” said Ben Wikler, incoming Chair. “We are so grateful for the extraordinary work of the outgoing leadership team: Martha Laning, David Bowen, and Mandela Barnes.

“Felesia, Lee, and I ran on a crystal clear platform: fight on our issues; include and respect all communities, across race and geography; and empower the grassroots. Now, it’s all hands on deck.”

“The Democratic Party has a heart for everyone, and whether you live in rural Wisconsin or the heart of Milwaukee, we are finding for you,” said Felesia Martin. “We are humbled to serve.”

“As a county party chair and former candidate, I know the power of a unified and effective party. We are going to organize across this state 24/7, 365,” saidLee Snodgrass.